top of page


Clay and Glass Artists

Alison Brannen

Ann Randeraad

Bruce Cochrane

Catharina Goldnau

Dana Dallal

Darlene Pratt

Debra Sloan

Francois Grenier

Gordon Boyd

Hannah Johnson

Jason Schiedel

Jennifer Kelly

Jocelyn Jenkins

Joon Hee Kim

Judith Morsink

Kate Lemieux

Keenan O'Toole

Keith Campbell

Kim Ross

Lindsay Gravelle

Luke Pestl

Mary Louise White

Nadia Tasci

Nikola Wojewoda

Paula Cooley

Peidi Wang

Queenie Xu

Silvana Michetti

Siobhan Lynch

Sydni Weatherson

Talia Silva

Victoria Guy

Zara Gardener

Zoë Pinnell

The tradition of the FIREWORKS exhibitions started 40 years ago. Held every two years, FIREWORKS has come to symbolize the best in contemporary clay and glass by FUSION members and is displayed in galleries throughout Ontario. 

FUSION is pleased to welcome Owen Johnson and Marc Egan as this year's jurors.  

For the first time, visual artists are invited to participate in the Neilson Park Creative Centre exhibition from February 27 - March 19, 2023. Visual art pieces for the Neilson Park Creative Centre will be curated by a FUSION committee led by Adeline La.

Click here for the FIREWORKS '23 Catalogue Clay and Glass Art

Galleries for FIREWORKS '23

  • Neilson Park Creative Centre - February 27 to March 19 ​ (joint exhibition with juried visual artist)

  • The Gardiner Museum Shop  - April 4 to July 3

  • The Art Gallery of Burlington - July 9 to August 25

  • The Rails End Gallery - September 8 - to November 1. 

(Clay and Glass work must be retrieved after Nov. 1 at Pottery Supply House in Oakville, Ontario. )

FUSION is pleased to offer the following awards for FUSION members:

  • $1000 for Best in Show funded by the Henry Goodman Fund

  • $500 gift certificate from Tucker's

  • $500 gift certificate from PSH

  • Gardiner Museum Award

  • Craft Ontario Award 

Awards were presented at FUSIONFEST at the Gardiner Museum on Wednesday, May 31 from 6- 8 p.m.


Click here to see the 2023 recipients.


Meet the Jurors!

FUSION thanks Marc Egan and Owen Johnson for jurying the 2023 FIREWORKS Travelling Exhibition, as well as Adeline La jurying Visual Art submissions.

This show is made possible with help from 

Jenny Rushforth Dejardins Logo.JPG

Previous Fireworks Catalogues

2019 cover.png
2017 cover.png
2015 cover.png
cover 2013.png
cover 2011.png
cover 2008.png
bottom of page