The Ontario Clay and Glass Association 

Log in

Please stay tuned for information on the 2021 FUSION Conference!

FUSION's annual conference delegates get a full slate of exciting events and activities:

  • Presenters who are renowned experts in their fields
  • Discounted early-bird rates 
  • Varied, event-packed Conference schedule
  • Reduced rates on accommodation
  • Prizes offered throughout the Conference weekend
  • Suppliers’ presentations with special discounts
  • Dinner and other special events
  • Exhibition and other local art exhibits
  • Silent Auction
  • Annual General Meeting, including Volunteer of the Year Awards
  • Time off to enjoy local events and restaurants

FUSION wishes to thank our sponsors for their generous support.


2020 / Toronto - cancelled

2019 / Hamilton
John Colbeck, Lisa Hammond, Kitty Shepherd

2018 / Waterloo
Peter Powning, Samantha Dickie

2017 / London 
Sarah Pike, Thomas Aitken, 
Paula Murray Canada

2016 / Toronto
5 Korean Master Potters

2015 / Hamilton
Sunshine Cobb, USA
Robin Dupont, Canada

2014 / Peterborough
Jennifer McCurdy, USA
Kathryne Koop, Canada

2013 / Oakville
Gertrude 'Gay' Graham Smith, USA
Laurie Rolland, Canada

2012 / London
Fong Choo, USA
Deborah Schwartzkopf, USA

2011 / Toronto
Sequoia Miller, USA
Audrey Killoran, Canada

2010 / Ottawa
Sam Chung, USA
Joan Brunneau, Canada

2009 / Toronto
Tom Coleman, USA
Meira Mathison, Canada

2008 / Hamilton
Matt Long, USA
Rachelle Chinnery, Canada

2007 / Toronto
Michael Sherrill, USA
Katrina Chaytor, Canada

2006 / North Bay
Robin Hopper, Canada

2005 / Waterloo
Chris Gustin, USA
Cathi Jefferson, Canada

2004 / Toronto
Nick Joerling, USA
Suse Lindsay, USA

2003 / Ottawa
Geoffrey Wheeler, USA
Jim Connell, USA

2002 / Oakville
Ruthane Tudball, UK
Grace Nickel, Canada

2001 / Hamilton
Morgan Hall, UK
Fredricke Rahn, Canada
Janet Mansfield, Australia (keynote address)

2000 / Toronto
Bruce Cochrane, Canada
Lana Wilson, USA

1999 / Kingston
Val Cushing, USA
Diane Sullivan, Canada

1998 / Mississauga
Chris Staley, USA
Peter Powning, Canada

1997 / London
Wayne Ngan, Canada
Ellen Shankin, USA

1996 / Ottawa
John Leach, UK

1995 / Waterloo
Richard and Carol Selfridge, Canada

1994 / Toronto
Tom Coleman, USA

1993 / Hamilton
Ann Roberts, Canada
Keith Campbell, Canada
Goyer and Bonneau

1992 / North Bay
Randy Johnson
Andrea Gill

1991 / Toronto
Susan & Curtis Benzle
Susan & Stephen Kemenyffy
Susan Shapiro & Andrew Magdanz

1990 / Ottawa
Steven Hill, USA
Sally Michener

FUSION is a registered charitable, not-for-profit organization. © 2020-21 FUSION Ontario Clay and Glass Association. Charitable Registration Number: 122093826 RR0001 All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions

FUSION gratefully acknowledges the assistance of the Government of Ontario through the Ministry of Citizenship, Culture and Recreation, and the Ontario Arts Council. The Ontario Arts Council is an agency of the Government of Ontario. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software